• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2019 by Sıla Shaman


Composer and pianist Sila Shaman writes and produces work music for film, theater, dance, concert hall and anywhere in between. Her musical language spans a wide variety of genres including experimental and chamber music to orchestral scores and musical theater. As a jazz composer and pianist, she has released music for SteepleChase Records, Louie Records and continues to produce recordings for her own Wave Eleven Music. Originally from Turkey, she currently lives and works in NYC.              

Sila receives 2 Mid-Atlantic Emmy Awards for Sisters in Freedom

Sila was honored to receive two Emmy Awards, for Musical Composition and Audio (shared with Dan La Porta) for the score to Sisters in Freedom. Sisters in Freedom was also awarded Best Documentary. Congratulations to the whole team at History Making Productions!